bekind.

 

 

 

“It is the attitude from which we make furniture for generations, to establish a more sustainable furniture culture, free from disposable furniture.” – Lars Theenhaus, Philip Dabrowski

About us

bekind. is more than a furniture brand. It’s a conscious mindset. Initiating change takes the right mindset. bekind. is our guiding principle regarding nature, society, employees, suppliers and the people using bekind. furniture: Our principle in matters large and small.

This conscious mindset helps us build furniture for generations – creating a sustainable world of furniture – free of throw-away mentality. Because earth-conscious lifestyle starts at home – with small things.

Timeless design, local FSC-labelled solid wood and natural linoleum, a lifetime guarantee, and the versatility of EINS and ZWEI ensures that bekind. furniture fits in every children’s room and can change its purpose as the kids grow up. It might eventually leave the playroom to be used elsewhere in your home. It is built to last a lifetime without any waste of valuable resources.

Young or old: bekind. changes the world of furniture. For everybody. With a conscious mindset.

Motivation

When we were setting up the rooms for our own children, we could not find durable, visually appealing and at the same time functional furniture for them. Unfortunately, there is a strong throw-away mentality regarding children’s furniture.

We decided to change that by creating what we both aimed for: sustainable furniture that is versatile enough to be suitable for kids and adults and durable enough to last a lifetime and longer.

Inspiration

There are companies in other industries that inspire us. Armedangels has been fighting against fast and in favour of fair fashion for many years, a fight that perfectly reflects our mindset and challenge. The Danish furniture company TAKT is following a similar path in a different segment of furniture/interior design. There is “Fridays for Future”, there are many and fortunately more and more inspiring people on a joint mission out there.

kiddesso network

We are looking for allies who will help us establish a more sustainable, conscious use of furniture, moving away from the throw-away mentality. The more likeminded people joining us, the better our chances in bringing sustainable change to the world of furniture.

Awards

bekind.

Gesellschaft für Innenraumkultur mbH

Oskar-Jaeger-Str. 133 – 135

50825 Cologne

Germany

hello@bekind-interior.com

www.bekind-interior.com

bekind.

 

 

 

“Es ist die Haltung, aus der heraus wir Möbel für Generationen fertigen, um eine nachhaltigere Möbelkultur zu etablieren, die frei von Wegwerfmöbeln ist.” – Lars Theenhaus, Philip Dabrowski

Über uns

bekind. ist mehr als eine Möbelmarke: Es ist eine bewusste Geisteshaltung. Um Veränderungen anzustoßen, braucht es die richtige Haltung. bekind. ist unser Leitbild gegenüber der Natur, der Gesellschaft, den Mitarbeitern, den Lieferanten und den Menschen, die bekind. Möbel nutzen – Unser Leitbild im Großen wie im Kleinen.

Mit dieser bewussten Haltung bauen wir Möbel für Generationen und schaffen so eine nachhaltige Möbelwelt – frei von Wegwerfmentalität. Denn erdbewusster Lebensstil beginnt zu Hause – bei den kleinen Dingen.

Zeitloses Design, einheimisches FSC-zertifiziertes Massivholz, natürliches Linoleum, eine lebenslange Garantie und die Vielseitigkeit von EINS und ZWEI sorgen dafür, dass die Möbel von bekind. ins Kinderzimmer passen und ihren Verwendungszweck wechseln können, wenn die Kinder größer werden. Vielleicht verlassen sie auch irgendwann das Spielzimmer, um an anderer Stelle in Ihrem Haus eingesetzt zu werden. Sie sind so gebaut, dass sie ein Leben lang halten, ohne dass wertvolle Ressourcen verschwendet werden.

Ob jung oder alt: bekind. verändert die Welt der Möbel. Für alle. Mit einer bewussten Denkweise.

Motivation

Als wir die Zimmer für unsere eigenen Kinder einrichteten, konnten wir keine langlebigen, optisch ansprechenden und gleichzeitig funktionalen Möbel für sie finden. Leider gibt es eine starke Wegwerfmentalität in Bezug auf Kindermöbel.

Wir beschlossen das zu ändern, indem wir das schufen, was wir beide anstrebten: nachhaltige Möbel, die vielseitig genug sind, um für Kinder und Erwachsene geeignet zu sein, und langlebig genug, um ein Leben lang und länger zu halten.

Inspiration

Es gibt Unternehmen in anderen Branchen, die uns inspirieren. Armedangels kämpft seit vielen Jahren gegen schnelle und für faire Mode, ein Ansatz, der unsere Denkweise und Ambition perfekt widerspiegelt. Die dänische Möbelfirma TAKT geht einen ähnlichen Weg in einem anderen Segment des Möbel-/Innenausbaus. Es gibt „Fridays for Future“, es gibt viele und zum Glück immer mehr inspirierende Menschen auf einer gemeinsamen Mission da draußen.

kiddesso Netzwerk

Wir suchen Verbündete, die uns helfen, einen nachhaltigeren, bewussteren Umgang mit Möbeln zu etablieren, weg von der Wegwerfmentalität. Je mehr Gleichgesinnte sich uns anschließen, desto besser sind unsere Chancen, einen nachhaltigen Wandel in der Möbelwelt herbeizuführen.

Auszeichnungen

bekind.

Gesellschaft für Innenraumkultur mbH

Oskar-Jaeger-Str. 133 – 135

50825 Köln

Deutschland

hello@bekind-interior.com

www.bekind-interior.com