Stella Buggenthin

 

 

 

“Clear. Naturally. With meaning.
My designs should be fun.” – Stella Buggenthin

About me

I like furniture, interior and the challenge. Versatility and sustainable materials play an important role for me, which I have dedicated myself to since 2016 as a self-employed graduate product designer.

Clear. Naturally. With meaning.
My designs should be fun.

They are functional, durable, aesthetic and economically producible. Shapes and materials are inspired by nature.

Motivation

Children are unprejudiced: Either they like a product, or they don’t. They are not looking for a stylish fashion accessory or status symbol, they simply want to discover and play. In our over-saturated throwaway society, this original demand is preserved in no other area as much as in the children’s (furniture) sector. I want to design durable and functional products that meet these requirements and bring joy into the world. 🙂

Satisfying children’s needs while also balancing functional, technical and ecological aspects (safety, durability, sustainability….) is the most exciting challenge for me. I am also shocked to see the masses of cheap toys and furniture on the market, and as a designer I see it as my duty to take responsibility and produce truly sustainable, durable and fairly produced products.

Inspiration

Everything! 🙂 Sometimes it’s a material that inspires me, sometimes a situation, a form or a conversation. If you go through life with your eyes open, you will find inspiration everywhere.

kiddesso network

I am always interested in new contacts and exchange, in cooperation with responsible manufacturers and exciting projects.

Awards

Stella Buggenthin

Friedensallee 10

22765 Hamburg

Germany

stellabuggenthin.com

info@stellabuggenthin.com

Stella Buggenthin

 

 

 

“Klar. Natürlich. Mit Sinn.
Meine Designs sollen Spaß machen.” – Stella Buggenthin

Über mich

Ich mag Möbel, Interior und die Herausforderung. Dabei spielen Vielseitigkeit und nachhaltige Materialien eine wichtige Rolle für mich, der ich mich seit 2016 als selbstständige Dipl.-Produktdesignerin widme.

Klar. Natürlich. Mit Sinn.
Meine Designs sollen Spaß machen.

Sie sind funktional, langlebig, ästhetisch und ökonomisch produzierbar. Form- und Materialfindung sind dabei inspiriert von der Natur.

Motivation

Kinder sind unvoreingenommen: Entweder sie mögen ein Produkt, oder eben nicht. Sie suchen kein stylisches Modeaccessoir oder Statussymbol, sie wollen einfach entdecken und spielen. Dieser ursprüngliche Anspruch ist in unserer übersättigten Wegwerfgesellschaft in keinem Bereich so sehr erhalten, wie im Kinder(möbel)bereich. Ich möchte langlebige und funktionale Produkte unter diesen Ansprüchen gestalten und damit Freude auf die Welt bringen. 🙂

Die kindlichen Bedürfnisse zu stillen und dabei auch funktionale und technische und ökologische Aspekte (Sicherheit, Langlebigkeit, Nachhaltigkeit….) in Einklang zu bringen ist für mich die spannendste Herausforderung. Außerdem sehe ich mit Schrecken, welche Masse an billigen, Spielzeugen und Möbeln auf dem Markt sind und sehe mich als Designer in der Pflicht, Verantwortung zu übernehmen, und wirklich nachhaltige, langlebige und fair produzierte Produkte herzustellen.

Inspiration

Alles! 🙂 Manchmal ist es ein Material, was mich inspiriert, mal eine Situation, eine Form oder ein Gespräch. Wer mit offenen Augen durchs Leben geht findet überall Inspiration.

kiddesso Netzwerk

Ich bin immer interessiert an neuen Kontakten und Austausch, an Zusammenarbeit mit verantwortungsvollen Herstellern und spannenden Projekten.

Auszeichnungen

Stella Buggenthin

Friedensallee 10

22765 Hamburg

Deutschland

stellabuggenthin.com

info@stellabuggenthin.com